Lagos Assembly Confirms Olusanya, Wahab, 20 Other Sanwo – Olu’s Nominees

Kunle Adelabu

-Rejects 17 nominees

Mr Babajide Sanwo – Olu, Governor, Lagos State

Former Commissioners for Agriculture and Special Adviser for Education, Lagos State, Ms. Bisola Olusanya and Mr Tokunbo Wahab, and 20 other nominees were confirmed today by the Lagos State House of Assembly among the Governor Babajide Sanwo – Olu’s nominees for his second term cabinet.

They were confirmed through a voice vote as the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, who presided over the day’s plenary mentioned the name of each of the nominees follwing the presentation of the report of the ad hoc committee for screening of the nominees into the state executive council, led by the Chief Whip of the House, Hon. Fatai Mojeed.

Obasa commended the committee for its effectiveness and urged the confirmed nominees to always remember that they are in office to serve the people of the State and not individuals.

He also promised that the House would continue to do its best in the interest of the State.

Other nominees confirmed include Layode Ibrahim, Mr Mobolaji Ogunlende, Dr Dolapo Fasawe, Bola Olumegbon, Mr Idris Aregbe, Mr Moruf Fatai, Mr Kayode Bolaji-Roberts, Engr. Abiola Olowu, Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Mr Yakub Alebiosu, Mr Lawal Pedro, Mr Tunbosun Alake, Mr Gbenga Oyerinde, Dr Adekunle Olayinka, Dr Jide Babatunde, Mr Afolabi Ayantayo, Mr Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu, Mr Jamiu Alli-Balogun, and Mr Abdulkabir Ogungbo.

However, the lawmakers rejected former Commissioners for Education and Health, Mrs Folashade Adefisayo, Prof. Akin Abayomi, respectfully and 15 others.

Others not confirmed by the House include Mr Yomi Oluyomi, Mrs Folashade Ambrose, Ms Barakat Bakare, Mr Gbenga Omotosho, Engr. Olalere Odusote, Dr Rotimi Fashola, Mrs Bolaji Dada, Mr Sam Egube, Mr Olalekan Fatodu, Mrs Solape Hammond, Mr Mosopefolu George, Engr. Aramide Adeyoye, Mr Seun Osiyemi, Mr Rotimi Ogunwuyi, and Dr Olumide Oluyinka.

Related posts

Leave a Comment