Asipa Kaoli Olusanya Emerges Apex Mandate Group Leader In Ikorodu Division

Kunle Adelabu

Asipa Kaoli Olusanya, the new Apex Chairman, The Mandate Group (TMG), Ikorodu Division (middle), Prince Lanre Balogun, Deputy Chairman (4th left), Otunba Olasunkanmi Tijani, Principal Coordinator (4th right), Otunba Bayo Laeson, Secretary (3rd right) and LG/LCDA coordinators of TMG in Ikorodu Division

A former Commissioner in Lagos State, Asipa Kaoli Olatunji Olusanya, has emerged as the apex leader of the formidable political group, The Mandate Group (TMG), in Ikorodu Division.

Kaoli, who served as a Commissioner for Agriculture for two terms during the administration of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the Governor of Lagos State, and few years back also served as the Vice Chairman, All Progressives Congress (APC), Lagos East Senatorial District, was unveiled at the weekend by the leadership of the TMG, during the group’s End of the year party held at the Kith & Kin Educational Schools’ Playing Ground, Owode – Ibeshe.

At the event attended by political bigwigs in Ikorodu Division, Hon Lanre Balogun, who was also a former Commissioner for Rural Development, was appointed as the Deputy Apex Chairman, Hon Otunba Bayo Lawson, Secretary, Otunba Olasunkanmi Tijani (TJ), Principal Coordinator of all the LG/LCDA TMG Chairmen, and Alhaji Musiliu Animashaun (De Cubano), Chairman, TMG Central Working Committee (CWC).

Other officers of the political group unveiled at the event were the TMG’s LG/LCDA Chairmen – Alh. Muyiwa Apanpa (Ikorodu LGA), Hon. Lookman Safari (Ikorodu North LCDA), Hon. Femi Agbi (Ikorodu West LCDA), Alh. Jamiu Benson (Igbogbo-Bayeku LCDA), Biliamin Iyanda (Imota LCDA) and Hon Oye (Ijede LCDA).

Leadership of The Mandate Group and guests in group photograph

Prince Lanre Balogun, speaking at the event, said that the TMG in Ikorodu Division, is one united entity, adding that there is no more division.

The APC chieftain also emphasized that the era when political decisions concerning Ikorodu Division, were taken outside the division is long gone because the leadership of the party are now united.

Speaking earlier, the APC Divisional Chairman who now doubled as the TMG Principal Coordinator, Otunba Olasunkanmi Tijani and the APC Apex Secretary and a chieftain of TMG, Alhaji Badru Enifeni, in their separate remarks, informed members that the group has been restructured and repositioned for a better performance.

The two political leaders also maintained that there is cordial relationship between the TMG and Justice Forum (JF), while also emphasizing that the two groups recognized Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, former Deputy Governor of Lagos State, as the APC Apex leader in the Division.

In his remarks, Hon. Babajimi Benson, appreciated party members and all the people of Ikorodu Federal Constituency, for their support and assured them of more developmental projects in 2024.

Builder Sesan Daini, Otunba Sulaimon Kazeem Olanrewaju, Barr. Ade Ayeni and Pastor Ayetoba

Others in attendance at the party were: Senator Mukhail Abiru represented by his Special Adviser on Constituency Matters, Otunba Saheed Ibikunle, Hon Sulaimon Kazeem Olanrewaju, Executive Chairman, Ikorodu West LCDA, Builder Sesan Mayokun Dani, Executive Chairman, Igbogbo Bayeku LCDA, Builder Adeola Adebisi Banjo, Executive Chairman, Ikorodu North LCDA, Hon Motunrayo Gbadebo – Alogba, Executive Chairman, Ijede LCDA, Hon Ameen Apanishile, Vice Chairman, Ikorodu North LCDA, Hon. (Princess) Folashade Olabanji – Oba, Vice Chairman, Ikorodu LG, Alhaji Gafar, the Justice Forum Chairman in Ikorodu Division, Hon. Ogunyemi, former Council Leader, Ikorodu LG among many others.

Otunba Tijani, Princess Folashade Oba, Mrs Osinowo, APC woman leazder, Lagos East and others
TMG women

Related posts

Leave a Comment