Lagos Assembly Confirms Fresh Cabinet, Parastatals Nominees For Sanwo-Olu

Wale Jagun

Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, Speaker, Lagos Assembly (upper level) with the Clerk and staff of the Assembly (lower level)

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Tuesday approved a list of nominees for the State Executive Council (SEC) and some agencies and parastatals.

In a statement Tuesday by the Media Assistant to the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Eromosele Ebhomele, stated that Kemi Ogunyemi was confirmed as a member of the executive council by the House at a sitting presided over by Speaker Mudashiru Obasa.

The lawmakers also approved Peregrine Victoria Mopelola as chairman of the Lagos State Teaching Service Commission while Mrs. Ajenifuja Kafayat Adetokunbo was confirmed as a member of the commission.

Others confirmed are Mr. Aigoro, Musiliu Alade (Member, Lagos State Audit Service Commission), Mr. Sosimi Olubowale Oladimeji (Member, Lagos State Local Government Service Commission), Mr. Olanrewaju Mojola (Re-appointed as the Director-General, Lagos State Safety Commission), Mr. Olagunju Cole (General Manager, Lagos State Number Plate Production Authority and Mr. Rasheed Muri-Okunola, (General Manager, Motor Vehicle Administration Agency).

Their confirmation, through a voice vote, followed the presentation of a report by the Chief Whip of the House, Hon. Fatai Mojeed, who chaired the ad-hoc committee that screened the nominees.

Hon. Mojeed said the nominees were properly grilled and met the criteria to serve the State.

Related posts

Leave a Comment