Assembly Screens Agbaje, Five Other Lagos Cabinet Nominees

Wale Jagun

The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Wednesday, continued the screening of the 18 cabinet nominees sent to it on Monday by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for confirmation.

At the Lateef Jakande Auditorium for the screening today are the second nominee from Ikorodu Division, Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje (Nero), Hon. Tolani Sule Akibu, Mr. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe, Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola, Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen and Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa.

Dr Agbaje, appeared before the screening committee led by Hon. Fatai Mojeed, in butter colour attire with cap to match and was simply asked by the lawmakers to take a bow and leave.

Meanwhile, 12 new nominees were screened yesterday to make a total 18 nominees.

The former Commissioners, Mr Gbenga Omotoso, Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi and Mrs. Bolaji Cecelia Dada, were also not grilled like others by the lawmakers on Tuesday. They were simply asked to take a bow.

Dr Agbaje (3rd left) and other five cabinet nominees before the screening committee

The committee is expected to report back to the general House on Thursday.

Recall that the Governor of the State, Mr Sanwo-Olu had sent a new list containing 18 names to the Assembly after 17 of the 39 names, initially sent were rejected.

Related posts

Leave a Comment