Resource Group Appoints NAIDS, Divisional Union Presidents Into Board

Wale Jagun

Sen. Adeseye Kingsley Ogunlewe,Chairman, Ikorodu Division Resource Development Group (IDRDG) and Prince Rotimi Ogunleye, Secretary of the Group.

In its quest to inject dynamism and project the Ikorodu Division Resource Development Group (IDRDG) for the future, leadership of the group has continued to include young residents of Ikorodu Division into the Boards of the organization.

In recent time, the IDRDG has appointed some young professionals and youth leaders into the Ikorodu Town Hall Management Board (ITHMB) to inject new ideas and help reposition,  a gesture which has received commendations.

The appointment of the Director General of the Ikorodu Division Youth Initiative (IDYI) into the Ikorodu Division Human Resources Development Board (IDHRDB) has also been described as a welcome idea.

In furtherance of this, Comrade. Kuti Damilare Opeyemi, President of the National Association Of Ikorodu Division Students (NAIDS), has also been appointed into the IDHRDB to represent students in the Division alongside five Union Presidents in Ikorodu Local Government and five other Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) in the division.

Prince Rotimi Ogunleye, IDRDG General Secretary, confirmed the appointments of the Divisional NAIDS President and Local Government/Local Council Development Area (LCDAs) Union Presidents, in a letter dated January 31, 2022.

“The Ikorodu Division Resource Development Group (IDRDG) has approved your appointment as a member of the Ikorodu Division Human Resources Development Board (IDHRDB)”, the letter said.

“Therefore, as a member representing the students who are the future leaders of this Division, Lagos and Nigeria, you are expected to bring to the fore their perspectives, aspirations, challenges and their expectations”, the letter added.

 IDHRDB was established with the aim of enhancing the Ikorodu division’s human capital development.

Other appointees are: Comr. Ogunbowale Olatoye.B, (President, Imota Students Union), Comr. Azeezat Dolamu Rufai, (President, Ijede Students Union), Comrade Shodunke Wasiu Ademola (President, Ikorodu Central Students Union), Comrade Orikemi Fatai (President, Ikorodu North Students Union) and Comrade Ewulogbo Temiloluwa D. (President, Igbogbo Students Union).

Related posts

Leave a Comment