Oriwu College Old Students Re-Elect Exco Members For Another Term

Wale Jagun

– Set To Donate Shelves, Books To Former School’s Libraries

Mr Lanre Kalejaiye, the newly elected Chairman OCOSAN Class of 1995 set (left) and other members of the newly constituted executive council being sworn – in during the 2021/22 Annual General Meeting/Election/Reunion of the set which took place on Saturday, January 1, 2022.

The Class of 1995 of the Oriwu College Old Students’ Association of Nigeria (OCOSAN) has renewed the mandate of its executive council for another two years.

 The executive council, led by Mr Kalejaiye Olanrewaju as Chairman, was elected in December 2019 and completed it’s two years term in 2021.

However, members of the set at the 2021/22 Annual General Meeting/Reunion party held at the Olufowora ground on Saturday, January 1, 2022, charged them to continue in office.

Other members of the executive council are Mrs Bimpe Ogbe (Vice Chairman), Mr Shitta Abiodun (Treasurer), Mr Olajire Gbolu (PRO), Mrs Modinat Omotayo  Sanni– Itameta (Financial Director), Kunle Bada (Assistant General Secretary), Mr Oduwole Femi (Welfare Director) and Kunle Adelabu (General Secretary).

 Also at the AGM, additional offices were created with Olootu Gafaar Okeshola emerging as Director of Welfare 2, Mrs Mercy Akide, Director of Social 1 and Mr Nureni Adetu, Director of Social 2.

Alhaja Tope Hameed, Mrs Maduafor Morounkeji Abimbola, Mrs Omotayo Olanike Oluwakemi and others at the AGM/Reunion party.

Alhaji Wasiu Fakoya was elected as the Coordinator Diasporas, Samson Odukoya emerged as the Organizing Secretary while Engr. Seyi Jaiyeola and Mrs Bimbo Kalejaiye Maduafor were elected as Director Project 1 and Director Project 2 respectively.

Meanwhile, the set also resolved to furnish the libraries of the junior and senior schools of  their alma mater with book shelves and textbooks as part of its project for 2022.

 “We resolved at the executive level to donate shelves, textbooks on various subjects to both junior and senior school libraries in our former school and the proposal which was presented at the AGM was overwhelmingly accepted by members”, Mr Lanre Kalejaiye told THE IMPACT after the meeting.

“We are also going to donate hundreds of branded exercise books to the two schools.

“These are part of our resolve to give back to our former school this year. We still have other programmes and projects, but we are doing this soon”.

Mrs Bimpe Oteju – Ogbe, Mr Wasiu Aiyeloja, Mr Waheed Olumade, Mrs Tawa Adefeso, Mrs Dada Borokinni and others at the AGM.

He thanked members of the set for their trust in the executive council which led to the renewal of its mandate.

“I sincerely want to thank the entire members of our set for the trust that they reposed in the members of the executive council by re – electing all the officers for another two year term.

“As resolved at the AGM, we are set to give back to our former school and also maintain a good relationship with the school and the national body of the school’s old students association”, he added.

Mr Tunde Fakunmoju, Mr Hameed Kareem, Olootu Gafaar Okeshola, Mr Benjamen Adesegun, Mr Aina Shakiru Olamilekan, Mrs Rukayat Tijani and Mr Samson Odukoya at the AGM.
Mr Nureni Adetu and other members of the OCOSAN 1995 Class set at the AGM.
Mr Jire Gbolu’s family at the AGM/Reunion party.
Dancing time.

Related posts

Leave a Comment