3rd Oba Kabiru Shotobi Independence Day Marathon: List of Winners & Runners-up


Compiled by Kunle Adelabu

Oba Kabiru Shotobi (3rd right), Olori Kudirat Shotobi (2nd right), Oba Semiudeen Kasali, Adeboruwa of Igbogbo, Hon. Nurudeen Solaja and Hon. Sanai Agunbiade in group photograph with 1st to 3rd positions and 1st position female category of Oba Shotobi Independence Day Marathon held in Ikorodu on Sunday, October 1, 2017

1st to 3rd Positions (Female Category)

1st position- Affigbo Esther (337), Luwasa Senior Secondary School, Ijede 39:11:37

2nd position – Wahab Zainab (336), HOMAT Senior School, Igbogbo 37:19:22

3rd position – Nwagba Mary (335), Yewa Senior School, Ikorodu 41:00:00


Olori Kudirat Shotobi presenting certificate of participation, cheque of N50,000 and trophy to Affigbo Esther (337) of Luwasa Senior Secondary School, Ijede who completed the 6.9km race in 39:11:37. with them were 2nd and third positions on the podium and Mr Akeem Bello, Chairman, Organizing Committee of the 3rd Oba Shotobi Independence Day Marathon

1st to 3rd positions (Male)

1st position – Azeez Fatai (295), Doba Secondary School, Maya, 46:03:80

2nd position – Tijani Sefiu (441), Lagos State Senior Model College, Igbokuta, 46:24:98.

3rd position – Olanrewaju Saheed (166), Elepe Community Senior High School, 46:39:96.

Related posts

Leave a Comment