TMG Commences Massive Mobilisation Moves

Kunle Adelabu

Prince Lanre Balogun, Deputy Chairman, The Mandate Group (TMG), Ikorodu Division (right), Alhaji Badru Enifeni, Chairman, Central Working Committee (CWC), TMG (middle) and anothet chieftain (left) at the mobilisation meeting

The recently revived TMG (The Mandate Group) in Ikorodu, has began moves for massive mobilization towards the coming 2025 council 2027 general elections.

Prince Lanre Balogun, former Commissioner for Rural Development in Lagos State and the Deputy Chairman, TMG, Ikorodu Division, disclosed this yesterday at the Ward E TMG meeting in Ikorodu.

While assuring members of the Group’s commitment to ensure the empowerment of individuals, he said that all necessary efforts would be made towards internal peace and harmony of the group in Lagos State.

He enjoined members to take the crusade to all nooks and crannies in order to bring more foot soldiers into the TMG fold.

Balogun expressed confidence in the leadership of Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, former Deputy Governor of Lagos State and the apex divisional leader in Ikorodu, stressing that nobody or groups of people will be allowed to dictate political direction for Ikorodu, apart from Ogunleye.

Present at the meeting was another apex leader of the party and Secretary to the division , Alhaji Badru Enifeni who corroborated Prince Balogun’s statements.

Cross section of members at the meeting

Enifeni said that Asipa Kaoli remains the Chairman of TMG in Ikorodu Division .

Members at the meeting who spoke one after the other, pledged their unalloyed loyalty to the group and its leadership.

According to Alhaji Enifeni, the meeting was just the initial interactive session with stakeholders which would lead to a larger gathering of the member soon .

It would be recalled that the TMG in Ikorodu Division recently appointed Asipa Kaoli Olusanya as its Apex Chairman, Hon Lanre Balogun as the Deputy Apex Chairman, Hon Otunba Bayo Lawson, Secretary, Otunba Olasunkanmi Tijani (TJ), Principal Coordinator of all the LG/LCDA TMG Chairmen and Alhaji Musiliu Animashaun (De Cubano), Chairman, TMG Central Working Committee (CWC).

Also appointed were the TMG’s LG/LCDA Chairmen – Alh. Muyiwa Apanpa (Ikorodu LGA), Hon. Lookman Safari (Ikorodu North LCDA), Hon. Femi Agbi (Ikorodu West LCDA), Alh. Jamiu Benson (Igbogbo Bayeku LCDA), Biliami Iyanda (Imota LCDA) and Hon Oye (Ijede LCDA).

Related posts

Leave a Comment