OCOSAN 1995 Set Holds 2024 AGM, Gets New Executives

Kunle Adelabu

-Plans big for 30-year graduation anniversary

Mr Waheed Olumade, newly elected PRO 2, OCOSAN 1995 Set (Right), Mr Abiodun Shitta, Chairman (2nd right), Mr Seyi Jaiyeola, Project Coordinator, Mr Korede Kareem, member, Mr kunle Bada, Assistant Secretary, Mrs Bimpe Oteju – Ogbe, Vice Chairman, Mr Wasiu Aiyeloja, Welfare 3, Mr Ajiboye Adebayo, Project Coordinator 2, Mr Shakiru Folorunsho, Auditor, Mr Femi Oduwole, Welfareand other newly elected officials of the Class of 1995 of the Oriwu College Old Students’ Association of Nigeria (OCOSAN) and Alhaja Tope Ahmed in a group photograph 2024 Annual General Meeting/End – of – the – Year/New Year Party on January 1, 2024.

A senior staff member of the Lagos State Waste Management Authority (LAWMA), Mr Abiodun Shitta, has emerged as the Chairman, Class of 1995 set of the Oriwu College Old Students’ Association of Nigeria (OCOSAN).

Shitta replaced Mr Lanre Kajaiye who has relocated overseas.

He was elected at the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the association held at the home of Vice Chairman of the Class set, in Ipakodo – Ebute, Ikorodu, on Monday, January 1, 2024.

Shitta, who is the outgoing National OCOSAN Auditor, and former Treasurer of the 1995 set, was elected into the new position alongside Kafilat Odesanya (Organising Secretary), Shakiru Folorunsho (Auditor) and Hassan Onabote (Welfare 3), Waheed Olumade (PRO II) and Lanre Kalejaiye (Co – Coordinator, Diasporas/Ex – officio), who are also coming into the Executive Council for the first time.

Mrs Bimpe Oteju – Ogbe (Vice Chairman), Mr Femi Oduwole (Welfare Director), Mrs Modinat Omotayo (Financial Secretary), Fakoya Wasiu Akinrinsola (Coordinator, Diasporas), Gbolu Olajire (PRO), Engr. Seyi Jaiyeola (Project Coordinator) Ajiboye Joseph Adebayo – Project coordinator II), Mr Nureni Adetu (Social II), Prince Bada Adekunle Eniola (Assistant General Secretary), Prince Gafaar Owolabi (Welfare II) and Kunle Adelabu (General Secretary) were returned to their positions.

The newly elected officers – Mr Abiodun Shitta, Chairman (3rd right), Kunle Adelabu, General Secretary (right), Mr Folorunsho Shakiru, Auditor (2nd left) and Alhaja Tope Ahmed (3rd left), Mrs Mariam (left) and representative of Alhaji Wasiu Fakoya, the elected Diasporas Coordinator, at the 2024 Annual General Meeting/End – of – the – Year/ New Year Party

At the AGM, the association, which is planning big for its 30 years anniversary of passing out from the premier college in Ikorodu Division, and a leading one in Nigeria and Africa, at large, also constituted a planning committee for the anniversary.

The committee is saddled with the responsibility of determining the project to be executed in the old school, initiate other programme of activities and organize befitting anniversary party for its members.

Seven members of the set were honored with Excellence award for their services and support for the OCOSAN Class of 1995. The honorees are: Lanre Kalejaiye, Wasiu Fakoya, Alhaja Tope Ahmed, Odunayo Ohunomojusi, Kafilat Odesanya, Wasiu Aiyeloja and Mrs Silifat Sulaimon.

In his acceptance speech on behalf of other newly elected members, Shitta promised the general house that he will provide quality, effective and efficient leadership that would take the set to a greater level.

Mr Aina Shakiru, Mrs Silifat Borokinni, Mrs Modinat Omotayo Sanni – Itameta, Ms. Sanni – Itameta (Modinat’s daughter), Alhaja Tope Ahmed, Wasiu Aiyeloja and Kunle Adelabu

While thanking members for their support over the years, the new Chairman also pleaded for their support and cooperation for the executives under his leadership.

Also at the AGM, Secretariat, Financial and Welfare reports were presented, discussed and approved by the members present.

Mr Abiodun Shitta, the newly elected Chairman, Class of 1995 presenting an Award of Excellence to the representative of his immediate predecessor, Mr Lanre Kalejaiye at the AGM
The representative of Alhaji Wasiu Fakoya, Diasporas Coordinator receiving an Award of Excellence from the Chairman
Shitta presenting an Award of Excellence to Alhaja Tope Ahmed
Waheed Olumade, Mariam, Rukayat Tijani, Korede Kareem and Seyi Jaiyeola
Bimpe Ogbe and Modinat Omotayo with friends at the party.
Members of the set wining and dining at the party
Cross section of members of 1995 set of the Oriwu College Old Students’ Association of Nigeria (OCOSAN)
Cross section of members’ family members at the party

Related posts

Leave a Comment