Ikorodu Resource Group Inducts Ayangbure, Ranodu, Abiru, Benson, 13 Others Into Hall Of Fame

Kunle Adelabu

-As Resource Group presents compendium on existing new inductees

His Royal Majesties, the Ayangbure of Ikorodu, His Royal Majesty, Oba (Engr.) Kabir Adewale Shotobi and the Ranodu of Imota, Oba Ajibade Bakare Agoro, FCA, and other 15 eminent individuals are set to be inducted into the Ikorodu Division Hall of Fame.

They will be joining 66 old inductees at the Divisional Hall of Fame gallery at the Ultra – Modern Ikorodu Town Hall, Ikorodu.

The Ikorodu Division Hall of Fame was established in 1983 by Ikorodu Division Resource Development Group (IDRDG), to give honour and recognition to indigenes of Ikorodu Division who have excelled and distinguished themselves in their professional careers and impacted positively on their community, state, nation and humanity in general.

The 17 new inductees will be inducted at a ceremony slated for the Ikorodu Town Hall, Ikorodu, by the Ikorodu Division Resource Development Group (IDRDG), on Thursday, November 23, 2023.

In a statement signed by the Chairman, IDRDG, Sen. Adeseye Ogunleye, it was stated that the Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Olushola Sanwo – Olu, will be the Special Guest of Honour, while a former Commissioner for Finance, Lagos State and past IDRDG Chairman, Prince Tajudeen Adedapo Odofin, FCA, will chair the occasion.

Sen. Tokunbo Abiru, Senator representing the Lagos East, Bashorun Babatunde Rotinwa, former Chairman, Lagos State Local Government Service Commission and Rep. Babajimi Benson, representative of the Ikorodu Federal Constituency

Other members of the Class of 2023 inductees are: Bashorun Babatunde T. Rotinwa, former Chairman, Lagos State Local Government Service Commission and past IDRDG Chairman and High Chief Adewunmi Ogunsanya, SAN, Chairman, MultiChoice Nigeria and the Odofin of Ikorodu, Prince Jamiu Adio Saka, an insurance guru, former IDRDG Chairman, Prof. Michael O. Ajetunmobi, the Vice Chairman, IDRDG, Prince Adesegun Ogunlewe, former Head of Service, Lagos State, and Dr. Oladega Adebogun, founder, CALEB University and Group of Schools

glowfux advert 2023

Others are: Senator Adetokunbo Abiru, FCA, the Senator representing the Lagos East Senatorial District, Hon. Babajimi Adegoke Benson, Member, House of Representatives and Chairman, House Committee on Defense, Mrs. Folorunsho Alakija, a businessman and Chief (Mrs.) Wonuola Folami, OON (nee Gbadamosi), former Honourable Commissioner for Justice and Attorney – General, Lagos State.

Two sportsmen, Miss Azeezat Lamina Oshoala, MON, a Super Falcon and Barcelona FC striker and Mr. Adeseye Akinola Ogunlewe (Jnr), a Nigerian athlete, are also included on the list.

Late Chief Ayo Arole, a former Chairman, Ikorodu – Oga Development Association (IKODASS), Late Capt. Harrison A. Kuti and Dr. Jacobson Oladele Odulate, are going to be honoured posthumously.

Related posts

Leave a Comment