Vice President Shettima, Gov Zulum, Oba Kasali, Others, Get UI Muslim Graduates Honours

Wale Jagun

Dr. Kashim Shettima, GCON, Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria and HRM (Oba) Barr. Semiudeen Orimadegun Kasali, the Adeboruwa of igbogbo

The Vice President of Nigeria, Dr. Kashim Shettima, GCON; Engr. Prof. Babagana Umara Zulum, mni, Governor of Borno State and Deputy Governors of Lagos and Oyo States, will be conferred with honourary awards by the University of Ibadan Muslim Graduates’ Association (UIMGA)

The awards is part of the homecoming programme plans to celebrate its distinguished members, which coincides with the 75th anniversary of the university.

The Adeboruwa of Igbogbo, His Royal Majesty, Oba (Barr.) Semiudeen Orimadegun Kasali, is among the royal fathers listed for the honour.

In a press statement signed by the association’s National Secretary, Babatunde Lawal, he stated that the programme, which is to be hosted by the university’s Vice Chancellor, Prof. Adebowale, on November 19, 2023, at the UI Mosque Hall, will be presided over by Dr. Kazeem Sola Adeduntan, the Managing Director, First Bank of Nigeria.

According to the statement, Lawal disclosed that the event which will attract influential members of the association, while Mutalubi Adebayo Ojo, SAN, is the guest speaker.

He will deliver a lecture titled: ‘Religions, Worships, Political Participation and Governance: Service to Humanity or to both Humanity and God?’.

glowfux advert 2023

“Some of our distinguished members to be honoured are the Nigeria’s Vice President, Dr. Kashim Shettima, GCON; Engr. Prof. Babagana Umara Zulum mni, Governor of Borno State and Deputy Governors of Oyo and Lagos States.

“Also on the list of honourees are Prof. Musturah Oyebisi Azeez, Dean of Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Ilorin; Prof Hameed Adetunji of Umul Qurah University Saudi Arabia; Senators Sharafadeen Ali; Yunus Akintunde; Lere Oyewumi and other prominent Professors,” he stated.

He also disclosed that royal fathers are not left out of the programme. They include the Olowu of Owu Kingdom, HRM. Oba (Prof.) Saka Adelola Matemilola PhD, Oluyalo Otileta VII, and HRM Oba Semiudeen Orimadegun Kasali, Emugoriade I, the Adeboruwa of Igbogbo Kingdom, Ikorodu, Lagos State, among other traditional rulers.

Related posts

Leave a Comment