Council Boss Presents N1.6b Budget Proposal To Legislative Arm

Kunle Adelabu

Builder Sesan Daini, Chairman, Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA presenting the 2023 budget proposal to legislators on Thursday.

The Executive Chairman, Igbogbo/Bayeku Local Council Development Area (LCDA), Builder Sesan Mayokun Daini, on Thursday presented N1, 616,442,411.13 2023 budget proposal for the consideration of the Council’s Legislative Arm.

According to a release on the Chairman’s Facebook page which was signed by Mr Razaq Kabiru B., Chief Press Secretary, Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, the fiscal proposal is 6.5% higher than the 2022 budget.

He said that the Chairman charged the Council legislators to examine the fiscal proposal produced based on recommendations from the stakeholders’ session held last month to have public inputs into the budget preparation.

“The Executive Chairman, in the presences of the Council Management, Executive members and Stakeholders (presented the proposed budget) to the legislature for scrutiny and approval of the Budget of Continuity and Stability that was professionally prepared based on the yearnings and recommendations of the stakeholders across Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA during the stakeholders’ interactive forum held on Monday 7th November 2022”, he said.

“The Y2023 budget is predicated on the reality of the Nigeria economy with an unwavering focus on upgrading of Igbogbo/Bayeku primary schools, roads construction and maintenance, drainages, culverts, healthcare system, channelization of canals, and poverty alleviation programmes”, he added.

Council officials that accompanied the Chairman to the Legislative Chamber for the presentation are the Vice Chairman, Hon. Nuraini Okedina Maja, Secretary to Local Council, Barr. Ade Ayeni, Council Manager, Mr. Akeem Adesanya, Council Engineer, Pastor Segun Orelesi, Council Treasurer, Mrs. Badmus L.M, HOD Budget, Mr. Arosegbe Jamiu, Head of Information unit Mr. Temitope Kuku, Supervisory Councilors and other management staff.

The Adeboruwa of Igbogbo, HRM. Oba Semiudeen Orimadegun Kasali was represented by Chief Mrs. Karimot Ojikuti, the Iyalode of igbogbo, Asiwaju Olorunfunmi Basorun, chieftain of the Governance Advisory Council (GAC), Hon. Taiwo Orenuga, LGA Party Chairman, Hon. Gbenga Oshin, former Member, Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Jimoh Ogunmuyiwa, former Council Chairman, Pastor Ola Ayetoba, former APC Chairman, Igbogbo/Bayeku LGA, Pastor Adelakun,  CDC Chairman, Hon. Rotimi Olowonisaye, former vice Chairman, and Igbogbo/Bayeku APC wards Chairmen.

Related posts

Leave a Comment