Bolowotan, Abatan Make Reconstituted Sports Commission Board

Kunle Adelabu

Mr. Shakirudeen Oluwatoyin Gafaar Bolowotan and Dr Abiodun Fatai – Abatan.

Mr. Shakirudeen Oluwatoyin Gafaar Bolowotan – Director General, Lagos State Sports Commission and Dr Abiodun Fatai – Abatan, a senior lecturer, Department of Political Science, Lagos State University, Ojo, are among those that made the newly constituted Governing Board of the Lagos State Sports Commission by the Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo – Olu.

The announcement of the reconstituted board was revealed in a release by the Commission on Monday.

While Mr Gafaar who is from Ikorodu retained his position as the DG of the Commission, Dr Abatan will replace Prince Hakeem Olukunga who has been representing the Ikorodu Division in the last five years.

According to the release, the reconstitution of the Board was aimed at giving the Sports Commission a new face to meet up with the mandate of making Lagos State Sports hub not only in Nigeria but Africa in general.

Other members of the newly reconstituted Sports Commission Board are:

Mr. Sola Aiyepeku  – Executve Chairman, Lagos State Sports Commission

Mr. Olaposi Agunbiade – representing  Lagos Sports Trust Fund

Mr. Olanrewaju  Minasu Saidi – representing  Badagry Division

Ms Bose Kaffo- representing lkeja Division

Mr. Adeshina  Ogundimu – representing Lagos Division

Mr. Musiliu Olanrewaju Olowu- representing Epe Division

Mrs Lawal Kafilat Abiol

Mr. Damilare Orimoloye – representing  the Youths

Mrs. Olu -Young Olufunke Florence  – representing the Ministry of Education

Ms. Dolapo Oluwatosin Agbede –  representing People living with disabilities

Mrs. Bolaji Pearse – Legal Officer, Lagos State Sports Commission / Board Secretary.

Related posts

Leave a Comment