Speaker Gbajabiamila Appoints Benson, Others Standing Committees Chairmen


Hon. Babajimi Benson, Chairman, Committee on Defence, House of Representatives

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, at the plenary on Thursday named Chairmen and vice Chairmen of standing committees of the lower chamber of the National Assembly.

Also appointed just before the House resolved to proceeded on two month recess were many ad hoc committees.

Hon. Babajimi Benson, the Representative of the Ikorodu Federal Constituency was announced as the Chairman, House Committee on Defence.

Other lawmakers announced as committee chairmen and their committees were Hon. Wale Raji, Chairman House Services; Hon. Abdulrazak Namdas, chairman Committee on Army; Hon. Aliyu Betara, chairman House Committee on Appropriations; Hon. Abiodun Faleke (APC-Lagos) was named as Chairman House Committee on Finance while Hon. Pascal Obi as chairman House Committee on Health Institutions

Others were Hon. Luke Onofiok as chairman House Committee on Federal Judiciary; Hon. Akin Adeyemi, Chairman House Committee on Communications; Hon. Lynda Ikpeazu, Chairman House Committee on Maritime Administration & Education; Hon. Mohammed Jega, Chairman House Committee on Internally Displaced Persons and Hon. Jonathan Gaza, Chairman House Committee on Legislative Budget & Research.

Full list below:

Related posts

Leave a Comment