IKODASS Honours State Lawmaker, Council Chairmen, Academia, Professionals, Others

Wale Jagun

Baresi 1
Dr Abiodun Fatai-Abatan during the presentation of IKODASS Associate award at the ongoing 2017 Ikorodu-Oga Day Celebration in Ikorodu.

Ikorodu – Oga Development Association (IKODASS), on Sunday,November 12, 2017, conferred fellowship, Associate and other category of awards on about 20 indigenes and residents of Ikorodu who have excelled in their chosen careers and contributed meaningfully to the development of Ikorodu and humanity in general.

The well-attended ceremony, which was held at the Ikorodu Town hall, was part of the events marking this year’s Ikorodu-Oga Day Celebration, holding between Saturday, November 11, and Saturday, November 18.

Nine individuals were conferred with Associate and Fellowship awards while three individuals received Community Security awards and another person awarded Corporate Award.

While congratulating the awardees, the IKODASS Chairman, Otunba Ganiyu Abiru  enjoined them to be using the fellowship and Associate titles after their names.


“I want use this medium to congratulate all the awardees of today and enjoin them to be using  the titles after their names as plans are also in the offing to bring all our past awardees together as a group with a view to be holding meetings in furtherance of the goals and objectives of this Association. For instance, a Fellow awardee should add F.I.A at the end of his name while Associates should use A.I.A”, he appealed.

Hon. Rotimi Lateef Abiru, the Chief Whip of the Lagos State House of Assembly, was conferred with the Ikorodu-Oga Development Association’s Fellowship award.

Others in that category are Mr Afolabi Munir Tinubu, Chief Awomodu Akinsola, Mr Idowu Modiu Babatunde, Alhaji Lamidi Ishola Folorunsho,  Hon. Wasiu Ayodeji Adesina,Chairman, Ikorodu Central Local Government and Mr Adeola Adebisi Banjo, Chairman,Ikorodu North Local Council Development Area.


Dr Abiodun Fatai-Abatan, a lecturer in the Political Science Department of Lagos State University (LASU), Comrade Arole Muhammed, Prince Idowu Oyefusi, Alhaji Kabiru Animashaun, Mr Akinbajo Adewale, Alhaji Olawale Kazeem, Mrs Hadijat Atinuke Anibaba, Mr Olusegun IIuyombo, Mr Musibau Eshinlokun, Mr Ashaolu Adeleke and Mr Jubril Akinola bagged Associate Awards.


The efforts of Alhaji Kamorudeen Bombata, Mr Lanre Olabinjo and Mr Olalekan Pelumi, leaders of the Onyabo Vigilante Group in Ikorodu, to combat crimes in Ikorodu division were also rewarded with Community Security awards by the Otunba Abiru led IKODASS.

Also, the 2017 Corporate Award was bestowed on the Managing Director of Primero,Mr Fola Tinubu.



Related posts

Leave a Comment