Obateru of Egbin, 37 Others Inducted As ARCON Fellows

Wale Jagun

His Royal Majesty, Alaiyeluwa (Oba) Dr Akeem Oyebo, the Obateru of Egbin Kingdom.

His Royal Majesty, Alaiyeluwa, Oba (Dr.) Adeoriyomi Oluwasesan Abdul-Akeem Oyebo, Ademoyebo III, Obateru of Egbin Kingdom, has been inducted as Fellow of the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON).

He was inducted alongside 37 others, at a well attended event which had top industry executives in attendance, including Madam Tolulope Medebem, President of the Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria (EXMAN); Sola Akinsiku, President of the Outdoor Association of Nigeria (OAAN); Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi, former APCON Registrar; Madam Olubunmi Oke, CEO/Lead consultant, Ladybird Advertising; and Emeka Chris Okeke, CEO Mediafuse dentsu among others.

The induction ceremony took place at the Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, on Friday, November 24, 2023.

Till date, 162 practitioners have been conferred with the fellowship award, and the latest 38 will be admitted into the Body of Fellows during the 2023 National Advertising Conference in December.

Fellowship in the advertising profession is the highest status bestowed on practitioners who have demonstrated excellence and significantly impacted the industry. Criteria for the award include good academic qualification, 15 years of consistent engagement in marketing communications, involvement in outstanding campaigns, service to the profession, intellectual or professional expressions, mentorship and many more.

Tunji Adeyinka, Group Managing Director of the Republicom Group, speaking on behalf of the newly inducted fellows, assured the Council that they will carry on the good work.

“Going through the list of inductees, I must say, it is really humbling to see some people whom I consider as mentors, because they have done a lot of work and I can make bold to say that these fellows will carry high the flag of the Council even beyond the next generation”, he said.

“We are also grateful to the careful scrutiny of the council led by Emmanuel Ajufo, and we also thank ARCON for its diligence.

Also on the list of inducted fellows of ARCON are: Kehinde Khadijat Kadiri, Olufolahan Adisa Onifade, Adetunji Adedayo Adeyinka, Okwudili Chris Ndibe, Ime Okon Inyang, Olushola Adeniyi Adegborioye, Ohifuerme David Akharume, Chinwike Onwuchekwa, Chinedu Ethel Igboeche, Maureen Aniekan Umanah, Michael Anike Mbanugo, Joe-Eugene Orji Onyenyili-Onuorah, Olalekan Olumuyiwa Fadolapo, Jude Okechukwu Emecheta, Sule Sule Ya’u, Lauratu Umar Abdulsalam, Chidindu Charity Ibiam, Evelyn Irepkitan Nwosu, Philip Adeyemi Adesanya, Samuel Bamidele Ayetutu, Michael Tunde Kajogbola, Yusuf Mu’azu, Nwanne Joseph Anasiudu, Abayomi Adedoyin Adewumi, Ibrahim Yusuf Yakasai, Adewale Adepitan and Bamijoko Okupe.

glowfux advert 2023

Others are: Lawal Danladi Yaro, Biodun Olasunkanmi Ajiboye, Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos, Hauwa Margaret Nimyel, Okeoghene Solomon Akugha, Adetu Owoseni Dolapo, Umamah Aniekan John, Usman Faruk Umar, Akinbanjo Joshua Oluwasegun and Agama Emieseifa James.

Related posts

Leave a Comment