Asiwaju Bola Tinubu Movement Swears – ln Excos In Igbogbo/Bayeku Council

Wale Jagun

Induction of the executives of the Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (ABAT) for President in Igbogbo-Baiyeku Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

Ahead of 2023 General elections, one of the frontline Support Organisations campaigning for the Presidency of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (ABAT), has inducted her LGA/Wards Executives in Igbogbo-Baiyeku Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

 The excos, led by Mr. David Olusayo Alagbe, were sworn – in at the HOMAT Event Centre on Friday, 7th of January, 2022.

Members of the exco were  mandated to take the gospel of Tinubu for President in 2023 to the nooks and crannies of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA.

Mr. David Alagbe, the ABAT Coordinator, Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA, in  his remarks, congratulated all the newly sworn-in Executive Committees at ward & LGA levels, reminded them that ABAT, as a political support group, is not a platform to advance caucus or political groups’ interest within the LCDA but a wide unifying force tactically designed to galvanize and canvass massive supports for the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Hopeful, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, at the polls, both at  the primary and general elections.

“Our mandate is to mobilize and promote the Presidential ambition of the former Governor of Lagos State and National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, through continuous political consultations, mobilization and civic grassroots engagement.

“This we must do by burying our individual and group interests and stay focused on the main goal”, Alagbe said.

The Slogan of the group, according to the Publicity Secretary of ABAT, Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA, Niyi’Soyebo is, “ABAT Movement…Tinubu For President, Tinubu For President…ABAT Movement”.

He  emphasized that Tinubu Presidency in 2023 is ‘no-going-back’, adding that, “now is the time to reward a rare commitment to progressive politics, unity and prosperity of Nigeria”.

The sworn – in LGA executives were Mr. David Olusayo Alagbe (LG Coordinator), Mr. Adeleke Bolowotan (Secretary), Alhaji Akeem Sanusi (Treasurer) , Niyi’Soyebo (Publicity Secretary), Oluwole Sotala (Organizing/Welfare), Yeye  Ajibola Alogba (Woman Leader), Sunday Obayomi (Youth Leader)

At the Ward level, Tunji Aiyegbusi (Ward C1 Coordinator),  Funmilola Oyedele (Ward C2 Coordinator) , Nurudeen Tajudeen (Ward C3 Coordinator),  Mr Saheed Basanya (Ward C4 Coordinator)  and Hon. Bosun Agoro (Ward C5 Coordinator),  were also sworn – in with their excos.

Related posts

Leave a Comment