Prof. Ninalowo, Prince Ogunlewe, Dr Ajifowoke Appointed Into LASU, LASPOTECH, AOCOED Governing Councils

Kunle Adelabu

Prof. Ninalowo, Prince Ogunlewe and Dr Ajifowoke

 The Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo – Olu has appointed three illustrious Ikorodu sons into the Governing Councils of three out of the four State-owned tertiary institutions.

Sanwo – Olu, on Wednesday (yesterday), approved the appointment of Chairmen and members of Governing Council for the four tertiary institutions in the state.

The institutions are Lagos State University (LASU), Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED), Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH) and Michael Otedola College of Primary Education (MOCPED).

Prof. Adebayo Ninalowo, a Professor of Sociology and member of the prestigious Oriwu Club retained its position as the Pro-Chancellor/ Chairman, Lagos State University, Ojo.

He was previously appointed into the position by the immediate past administration in the state.

Also appointed is Prince Segun Ogunlewe, the former Head of Service, Lagos State.

He is to sit as a member of the Lagos State Polytechnic Governing Council.

Prince Ogunlewe, who is a Prince of the ancient Kingdom of Igbogbo, the Aremo (head of all Princes in the Kingdom) and a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ikorodu Division, is a former Head of Service of the State.

The retired Civil Servant aspired for the Lagos East Senatorial seat in the last general elections and is also said to still be interested in the position which recently became vacant due to the death of the occupant of the seat, Late Sen. Adebayo Osinowo.

Also, a young scholar and a teacher at the Government Technical College, Ikorodu, Dr Wole Ajifowoke, is also among the privileged individuals announced as members of the newly constituted Governing Council for the Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED).

Ajifowoke, who is very popular among youths in Ikorodu, is also a member of the All PProgressives Congress  (APC) and a chieftain of Omoluabi, a political movement in Ikorodu. He recently bagged his doctorate degree.

According to a statement signed by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri- Okunola, the tenure of Office of the newly appointed Governing Council members would take effect from 1st August, 2020, following the expiration of the tenures of the former Governing Councils.

Related posts

Leave a Comment