LNSC, Onyabo, OPC Officers, Others Honoured At Igbogbo Security Award

Jare Olukotun

Alhaji (Chief) Yahya Andu, the chairman of the occassion (2nd left) presenting security award to Mr Dare Ojoye, a chieftain of the Agbekoya security group (3rd left) at the Igbogbo/Bayeku Security Award 2019. With them were Hon. Rotimi Olowonishaye, former Vice Chairman, Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA (3rd right), Chief Sesan Sotomiwa, chieftain of the Agbekoya security group and the eleku of Igbogbo and others.

After successfully organizing an award ceremony in Ikorodu Local Government about two weeks ago, Empire Entertainment again organized another award ceremony to honour security personnel in Igbogbo/Bayeku Local Council Development Area (LCDA) on Thursday, Dcember 5, 2019.

The event, which  was tagged, ‘Igbogbo/Bayeku Security Award 2019’, and held at De Centrum Hotel and Suit beside Remdabson filing station in Igbogbo, was well-attended by officers of the state and local security outfits among which were Lagos State Nieghbourhod Watch (LNSC), Onyabo Vigilance Group (OVG), Odua Peoples Congress (OPC), Agbekoya and members of Community Development Associations among others.

Mr Oduntan Rasaq, an officer of the Lagos State Nieghbourhod Watch (LNSC) (5th left) receiving an award for his contribution to security in Igbogbo/Nayeku LCDA. With him were other officers of the Corps and guests.

Oduntan Rasaki, an officer of the LNSC was the only officer of the corps that was honoured for his contributions to the security in Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA, while two officers of the Onyabo vigilance group, Oyesanya Olumide Omotayo and Olusanya Oyewale Adewale were honored for their gallantry.

 While Sunday Lawal, Olugbode Taiwo and Afolabi Temitope honoured from the OPC camp, Olugbenga Adebayo and Gideon Gunnel were  honoured from the V.G.N camp.

 Also, two officers of the Agbekoya security group, Chief Shotomiwa Sesan and Dare Ojoye, also received awards.

Mr taiwo Olugbode, a chieftain of the OPC (middle front row) posing with his awards with family members, friends and colleagues at the 2019 Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA Security Award 2019 organised by the Empire Entertainment in Igbogbo.

 Those  honoured in the C.D.A category were Mr. Niyi Ogunlewe (Otugbuwa   C.D.A), Pastor Okuazor Obire (Sunshine – Ire Akindana C.D.A), Mr. Sakiru Adetilo (Iresowapo 2 Agufoye) and Mr. Tijani .G. Bamidele (Progressive Estate Ewu Eleepo C.D.A).

The Divisional Commander of the Onyabo Vigilance Group (OVG), Chief Rafiu Onilegboro, his Deputy, Mr Lanre Olabinjo and the General Secretary, Mr Olalekan Pelumi were among top security officers that were honoured IN November in Ikorodu Local Government by the Empire Entertainment also for their gallantry and contributions to the security in the Council.

Presentation of award by the chairman of the occasion.

Related posts

Leave a Comment