Osinowo, Tinubu, Solomon To Get Certificates Of Return On Thursday

-House of Representatives members-elect too


Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has invited the three Senators-elect in Lagos State; Sen. Bayo Osinowo, Sen. Remi Tinubu and Sen. Adeola Solomon,  during the February 23 National Assembly election to represent Lagos East, Central and West Senatorial Districts respectively, alongside  98 others across the country to collect their Certificates of Return.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on yesterday (Monday 11) reported that the  Commission will on Thursday, March 14, in Abuja present all the senators-elect with certificates of return while it has also sternly warned that anyone whose name does to appear on the list is not invited.

“Only members – elect as listed on the Commission’s website are invited to the ceremony”, the Commission said.

The Commission has invited 63 newly elected APC Senators, 37 PDP Senators and one YPP Senator to the event slated to hold at the Africa Hall of the International Conference Centre, Abuja, at 9.30 am.

There are 109 members of the Senate, which is the upper chamber of the legislature.

INEC has also indicated that supplementary elections would be conducted in seven of the yet-to-be-filled Senatorial slots.

Also,  the body has stated that it is awaiting the court’s decision to determine the person elected as senator to represent Bauchi South.

All the listed senators have been asked to come with a photo Identification such as driver’s licence, national ID card, Permanent Voter’s card or International passport.

INEC also planned to present certificates of return to elected members of the House of Representatives later on Thursday at the same venue.

Related posts

Leave a Comment